Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → IFOAM

IFOAM franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Shrinking network Item 19 disclosed

What IFOAM's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off IFOAM's registered filing, with where the numbers land against category peers. Weighing IFOAM against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$172,284 – $265,966
Below the other median · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
86 units
-30 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in IFOAM's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 35333-202601-08 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering IFOAM? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. IFOAM will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a IFOAM franchise make?

IFOAM is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

IFOAM franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a IFOAM franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "IFOAM franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

IFOAM lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

IFOAM's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against IFOAM itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

IFOAM closures & failure rate

Before you sign, IFOAM will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what IFOAM's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. IFOAM's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Net franchised outlets moved -30 to 86 in the latest reported year.

Who owns IFOAM?

IFOAM's franchise is offered by HPB FOAM LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing IFOAM is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Ideal Siding$52,500 – $127,700RestoPros$143,600 – $287,000 · Item 19 disclosedFCI$184,000 – $249,000 · Item 19 disclosedPeet's Coffee$175,000 – $262,500 · Item 19 disclosedGasket Guy$80,050 – $361,400Mr. Transmission Milex Complete Auto Care$208,613 – $233,364 · Item 19 disclosedAll States M.E.D.$188,500 – $255,500 · Item 19 disclosedBin There...Dump That$133,800 – $313,000 · Item 19 disclosedTrolley Pub$105,019 – $341,880 · Item 19 disclosediFixandRepairinvestment not disclosedImage Studiosinvestment not disclosedImagine Arts Academyinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

IFOAM franchise — frequently asked

Who owns IFOAM — who is the franchisor?

IFOAM's most recently filed FDD (2025) names HPB FOAM LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a IFOAM franchise cost?

IFOAM's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $172,284 – $265,966. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against category peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $235,015).

How much profit does a IFOAM franchise make?

IFOAM discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any IFOAM franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does IFOAM disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — IFOAM reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against IFOAM?

IFOAM's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against IFOAM itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is IFOAM a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from IFOAM's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching IFOAM?

Get a free email when something changes on IFOAM or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.