Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Hissho Sushi

Hissho Sushi franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

This report analyzes a food and beverage franchise operating under multiple brand names, including "Hissho Sushi" and "Sushi with Gusto." The investment range is modest, from $26,789 to $144,429, with a low franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Hissho Sushi's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Hissho Sushi against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$26,789 – $144,429
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $379,725
Initial franchise fee
$7,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
2,614 units
+232 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Hissho Sushi's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641243 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Hissho Sushi? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Hissho Sushi will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Hissho Sushi franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Hissho Sushi does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Hissho Sushi — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Hissho Sushi's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Hissho Sushi lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Hissho Sushi's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Hissho Sushi closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Hissho Sushi will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Hissho Sushi's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Hissho Sushi's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +232 to 2,614 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Hissho Sushi?

Hissho Sushi's franchise is offered by Hissho International, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Hissho Sushi is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Delicious Sushi$25,649 – $134,629Wut-A-Pickle Enterprises$69,750 – $97,700Pacific Perks$69,568 – $99,941 · Item 19 disclosedFrios Gourmet Pops$64,548 – $109,917 · Item 19 disclosedEggs Up Grill$50,000 – $125,000Carousel's Franchise Group$75,750 – $99,750Genji Sushi Bars$42,170 – $133,500Sushi Avenue$18,525 – $158,470Hechalou International$266,000 – $471,500HK Heycha Limited$295,100 – $507,100Heuk Hwa Danginvestment not disclosedHoliday Stationstoresinvestment not disclosed

Hissho Sushi franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Hissho Sushi — who is the franchisor?

Hissho Sushi's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Hissho International, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Hissho Sushi franchise cost?

Hissho Sushi's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $26,789 – $144,429, with an initial franchise fee of $7,500. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $379,725).

How much profit does a Hissho Sushi franchise make?

Hissho Sushi makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Hissho Sushi at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Hissho Sushi disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Hissho Sushi's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 42% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Hissho Sushi?

No — Hissho Sushi's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Hissho Sushi a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Hissho Sushi's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Hissho Sushi?

Get a free email when something changes on Hissho Sushi or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.