Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → Huddle House

Huddle House franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

High risk Shrinking network

What Huddle House's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Huddle House's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the fee and churn detail, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$551,950 – $1,429,150
Bottom quartile for other · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
FDD Item 5
Royalty
4.75%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
216 units
-15 last year
The full Huddle House report — $99

The numbers above tell you what Huddle House discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in Huddle House's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 33622-202504-04 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Huddle House franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Huddle House does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Huddle House — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing, and the full report reads the risk signals Huddle House's FDD does contain — fees, litigation, and outlet churn — against peers. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Huddle House lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Huddle House's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Huddle House itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. The full Huddle House report lists each case with what it was about and how it ended, separates franchisee disputes from corporate and securities matters, and flags the ones a franchisee started — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for.

Huddle House closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Huddle House will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Huddle House's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Huddle House's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. The actual closure and termination counts, and how Huddle House's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full Huddle House report — $99

What the fee, litigation and churn signals imply, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns Huddle House?

Huddle House's franchise is offered by HUDDLE HOUSE, INC. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Huddle House is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Hunting Lease Network$25,000 – $42,500Houzpital$214,675 – $345,900 · Item 19 disclosedWaveMAX Coin Laundry$351,455 – $1,515,350 · Item 19 disclosedBuilding Kidz School$327,000 – $1,543,000NextCar NextCar All Vehicle Rentals$315,384 – $1,592,533 · Item 19 disclosedMindChamps International PreSchool;$726,230 – $1,183,656WaveMAX Laundry$356,455 – $1,556,350 · Item 19 disclosedRestore Hyper Wellness$764,698 – $1,269,588 · Item 19 disclosedGodfather's Pizza$711,450 – $1,344,340Studio 6$197,107 – $1,892,930How To Manage A Small Law Firminvestment not disclosedHyatt Centric Hotelinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Huddle House franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Huddle House — who is the franchisor?

Huddle House's most recently filed FDD (2024) names HUDDLE HOUSE, INC. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Huddle House franchise cost?

Huddle House's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $551,950 – $1,429,150 and a 4.75% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a Huddle House franchise make?

Huddle House makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Huddle House at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Huddle House disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Huddle House's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing; the report focuses on the verifiable risk signals instead.

Are there lawsuits against Huddle House?

Huddle House's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Huddle House itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. The full report lists each case, separates franchisee disputes from corporate and securities matters, and flags the franchisee-initiated ones.

Is Huddle House a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Huddle House's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is high risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (absent from this FDD — and how unusual that is for the category), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A Huddle House franchise is a $551,950 – $1,429,150 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: what the absent Item 19 earnings imply, and how unusual that absence is for the category, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on Huddle House or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.