Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Hunting Lease Network

Hunting Lease Network franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Significant turnover

Hunting Lease Network offers a unique franchise opportunity in the 'Other' category, with a relatively low initial investment.

Everything below is free, read straight off Hunting Lease Network's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing Hunting Lease Network against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$25,000 – $42,500
Top quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$15,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
21.4%
FDD Item 20
Outlet network
11 units
-3 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Hunting Lease Network's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640810 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Hunting Lease Network? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Hunting Lease Network will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Hunting Lease Network franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Hunting Lease Network does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Hunting Lease Network — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing; the fees, litigation and outlet churn Hunting Lease Network's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Hunting Lease Network lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Hunting Lease Network's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Hunting Lease Network closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Hunting Lease Network will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Hunting Lease Network's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Hunting Lease Network's latest tables show significant franchisee turnover. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 21.4%. Net franchised outlets moved -3 to 11 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Hunting Lease Network?

Hunting Lease Network's franchise is offered by National Hunting Lease Network, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Hunting Lease Network is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

ZAGG$10,000 – $49,000 · Item 19 disclosedGreat Clips$14,000 – $46,000 · Item 19 disclosedThe Barbershop A Hair Salon for Men$20,000 – $40,000 · Item 19 disclosedd/b/a JTS Facility Services$4,150 – $58,250 · Item 19 disclosedSkyhawks$15,300 – $47,250 · Item 19 disclosedCoastal Angler$28,975 – $34,600Discovery Map$29,250 – $36,300 · Item 19 disclosedInter-State Studio$13,100 – $53,950 · Item 19 disclosedHuddle House$551,950 – $1,429,150How To Manage A Small Law Firminvestment not disclosedHyatt Centric Hotelinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedHyatt House Hotelinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Hunting Lease Network franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Hunting Lease Network — who is the franchisor?

Hunting Lease Network's most recently filed FDD (2026) names National Hunting Lease Network, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Hunting Lease Network franchise cost?

Hunting Lease Network's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $25,000 – $42,500, with an initial franchise fee of $15,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the top quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Hunting Lease Network franchise make?

Hunting Lease Network makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Hunting Lease Network at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Hunting Lease Network disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Hunting Lease Network's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing.

Are there lawsuits against Hunting Lease Network?

No — Hunting Lease Network's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Hunting Lease Network a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Hunting Lease Network's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Hunting Lease Network?

Get a free email when something changes on Hunting Lease Network or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.