Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → ITRIP

ITRIP franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Shrinking network Item 19 disclosed

ITRIP is a travel and hospitality brand with an investment range of $119,400 to $153,150.

Everything below is free, read straight off ITRIP's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing ITRIP against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$119,400 – $153,150
Top quartile for travel & hospitality · median $3,499,492
Initial franchise fee
$30,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
4%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
5.3%
travel & hospitality median 3.9%
Outlet network
105 units
-9 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in ITRIP's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37053-202607-04 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering ITRIP? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. ITRIP will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a ITRIP franchise make?

ITRIP is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every travel & hospitality brand that discloses earnings in the Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

ITRIP franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come ITRIP's 4% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a ITRIP franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "ITRIP franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

ITRIP lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

ITRIP's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

ITRIP closures & failure rate

Before you sign, ITRIP will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what ITRIP's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. ITRIP's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 5.3%, against a travel & hospitality median of 3.9% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -9 to 105 in the latest reported year.

Who owns ITRIP?

ITRIP's franchise is offered by ITRIP, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing ITRIP is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham$92,736 – $118,002 · Item 19 disclosedMy Place Hotels$98,735 – $126,910PowerTime$74,675 – $151,950Roseus Hospitality$71,800 – $175,600 · Item 19 disclosedBaymont Inn$105,591 – $145,623 · Item 19 disclosedAmericInn, AmericInn Lodge & Suites, AmericInn Hotel & Suites, AmericInn by Wyndham$105,151 – $149,052 · Item 19 disclosedSkyRun, SkyRun Vacation Rentals$105,080 – $153,980 · Item 19 disclosedWingate, Wingate by Wyndham$114,663 – $164,606 · Item 19 disclosedKOA$459,500 – $13,894,250 · Item 19 disclosedHyatt Regencyinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedIntercontinental Hotels & Resortsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedKimpton Hotels & Restaurantsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

ITRIP franchise — frequently asked

Who owns ITRIP — who is the franchisor?

ITRIP's most recently filed FDD (2026) names ITRIP, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a ITRIP franchise cost?

ITRIP's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $119,400 – $153,150, with an initial franchise fee of $30,000 and a 4% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the top quartile (median $3,499,492).

How much profit does a ITRIP franchise make?

ITRIP discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (4% of gross for ITRIP), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any ITRIP franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does ITRIP disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — ITRIP reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against ITRIP?

No — ITRIP's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is ITRIP a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from ITRIP's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching ITRIP?

Get a free email when something changes on ITRIP or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.