Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Laundry Spot

Laundry Spot franchise — is it worth it?

Other · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Stable network Item 19 disclosed

Laundry Spot offers a franchise opportunity in the 'Other' category, requiring a substantial initial investment between $1,268,500 and $2,241,750.

Everything below is free, read straight off Laundry Spot's registered filing, with where the numbers land against other peers. Weighing Laundry Spot against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$1,268,500 – $2,241,750
Bottom quartile for other · median $227,750
Initial franchise fee
$60,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Laundry Spot's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640349 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Laundry Spot? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Laundry Spot will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Laundry Spot franchise make?

Laundry Spot is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Laundry Spot franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Laundry Spot's 5% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Laundry Spot franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Laundry Spot franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Laundry Spot lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Laundry Spot's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Laundry Spot closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Laundry Spot will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Laundry Spot's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a other of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Laundry Spot's latest tables show a stable franchised network.

Who owns Laundry Spot?

Laundry Spot's franchise is offered by The Laundry Spot Franchise LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Laundry Spot is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

LaVida Massage$293,250 – $499,500Studio 6 Plus$581,892 – $2,514,592Central Bark$1,049,948 – $2,099,948 · Item 19 disclosedEscapology$630,500 – $2,535,500 · Item 19 disclosedSpeed Queen$1,199,663 – $1,983,000 · Item 19 disclosedMoraya Urban Baths$994,350 – $2,206,400El Pollo Loco$793,750 – $2,685,500Steak n Shake by Biglari$1,344,419 – $2,340,385 · Item 19 disclosedDo The Beach$1,004,900 – $2,820,700 · Item 19 disclosedLaunch Family Entertainment$3,141,548 – $6,232,089LaundroLabinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedLearning Expressinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Laundry Spot franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Laundry Spot — who is the franchisor?

Laundry Spot's most recently filed FDD (2026) names The Laundry Spot Franchise LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Laundry Spot franchise cost?

Laundry Spot's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $1,268,500 – $2,241,750, with an initial franchise fee of $60,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against other peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $227,750).

How much profit does a Laundry Spot franchise make?

Laundry Spot discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (5% of gross for Laundry Spot), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Laundry Spot franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Laundry Spot disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Laundry Spot reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Laundry Spot?

No — Laundry Spot's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Laundry Spot a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Laundry Spot's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against other peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Laundry Spot?

Get a free email when something changes on Laundry Spot or other: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.