Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Nationwide Lifts

Nationwide Lifts franchise — is it worth it?

Home services · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Nationwide Lifts operates in the home services category with 13 outlets.

Everything below is free, read straight off Nationwide Lifts's registered filing. Weighing Nationwide Lifts against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Closure rate
0%
home services median 5.1%
Outlet network
13 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Nationwide Lifts's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37031-202607-12 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Nationwide Lifts? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Nationwide Lifts will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Nationwide Lifts franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Nationwide Lifts does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Nationwide Lifts — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Nationwide Lifts's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Home services & home improvement franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Nationwide Lifts lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Nationwide Lifts. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Nationwide Lifts closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Nationwide Lifts will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Nationwide Lifts's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a home services of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Nationwide Lifts's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0%, against a home services median of 5.1% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 13 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Nationwide Lifts?

Nationwide Lifts's franchise is offered by Nationwide Lifts, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other home services franchises

Anyone weighing Nationwide Lifts is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Net Positive Pool Services$71,175 – $140,900 · Item 19 disclosedN-Hance$72,568 – $193,845 · Item 19 disclosed3 Day Kitchen & Bath$115,600 – $158,768 · Item 19 disclosedMr. Rooter$152,900 – $298,675 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-GOT-JUNK?$182,300 – $294,000 · Item 19 disclosed101 Mobility$196,000 – $281,100 · Item 19 disclosed76 Fence$165,600 – $315,700 · Item 19 disclosed1-800-Plumber$179,210 – $345,700 · Item 19 disclosed1 Tom Plumber$238,307 – $454,248 · Item 19 disclosed76 Fence (Regional Developer)$279,407 – $463,3891-800 Striperinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedNaturaLawn of Americainvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Nationwide Lifts franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Nationwide Lifts — who is the franchisor?

Nationwide Lifts's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Nationwide Lifts, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Nationwide Lifts franchise cost?

Nationwide Lifts's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Nationwide Lifts franchise make?

Nationwide Lifts makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Nationwide Lifts at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Nationwide Lifts disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Nationwide Lifts's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 77% of home services franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Nationwide Lifts?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Nationwide Lifts: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Nationwide Lifts a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Nationwide Lifts's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against home services peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Nationwide Lifts?

Get a free email when something changes on Nationwide Lifts or home services: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.