Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Pilates Republic

Pilates Republic franchise — is it worth it?

Fitness · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk

Pilates Republic is a fitness franchise with an initial investment ranging from $375,137 to $584,106.

Everything below is free, read straight off Pilates Republic's registered filing, with where the numbers land against fitness peers. Weighing Pilates Republic against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$375,137 – $584,106
Below the fitness median · median $490,037
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in Pilates Republic's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640101 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Pilates Republic? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Pilates Republic will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Pilates Republic franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Pilates Republic does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Pilates Republic — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Pilates Republic's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Gym & fitness franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Pilates Republic lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Pilates Republic. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Pilates Republic closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Pilates Republic will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Pilates Republic's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a fitness of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Pilates Republic's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Pilates Republic?

Pilates Republic's franchise is offered by Pilates Republic Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Fitness franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Pilates Republic is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

The Daily Pilates$318,106 – $630,026 · Item 19 disclosedPickleball 365$332,484 – $625,214Fred Astaire Dance Studios$298,000 – $665,000 · Item 19 disclosedMadabolic$331,000 – $635,100 · Item 19 disclosedAKT$395,616 – $570,516 · Item 19 disclosedBurn Boot Camp$291,145 – $678,003 · Item 19 disclosedSixFour3$366,000 – $625,000 · Item 19 disclosedPortal Thermaculture$267,500 – $727,000 · Item 19 disclosedPickUp USA Fitness$349,766 – $647,054 · Item 19 disclosedCycleBar$421,910 – $576,875 · Item 19 disclosedPilates Addiction$320,532 – $752,335Planet FITNESS®$1,282,500 – $5,386,000 · Item 19 disclosed

Pilates Republic franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Pilates Republic — who is the franchisor?

Pilates Republic's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Pilates Republic Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Pilates Republic franchise cost?

Pilates Republic's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $375,137 – $584,106. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against fitness peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $490,037).

How much profit does a Pilates Republic franchise make?

Pilates Republic makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Pilates Republic at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Pilates Republic disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Pilates Republic's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 60% of fitness franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Pilates Republic?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Pilates Republic: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Pilates Republic a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Pilates Republic's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against fitness peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Pilates Republic?

Get a free email when something changes on Pilates Republic or fitness: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.