Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Ramada and

Ramada and franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Shrinking network

Ramada and Ramada Plaza, Ramada by Wyndham is a travel and hospitality brand requiring a substantial investment of $9.6M to $14.6M.

Everything below is free, read straight off Ramada and's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing Ramada and against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$9,625,641 – $14,635,175
Above the travel & hospitality median · median $3,332,700
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
2%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Closure rate
8.3%
travel & hospitality median 4.1%
Outlet network
247 units
-17 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Ramada and's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640627 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Ramada and? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Ramada and will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Ramada and franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Ramada and does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Ramada and — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Ramada and's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Ramada and lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Ramada and's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ramada and itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Ramada and closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Ramada and will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Ramada and's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Ramada and's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 8.3%, against a travel & hospitality median of 4.1% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -17 to 247 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Ramada and?

Ramada and's franchise is offered by RAMADA WORLDWIDE INC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Ramada and is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

PowerTime$74,675 – $151,950Restpoint Inn$211,875 – $1,986,445Red Roof Inn$7,253,500 – $8,899,600 · Item 19 disclosedPostcard Cabins$8,517,800 – $11,597,300stayAPT Suites$7,880,000 – $13,679,500 · Item 19 disclosedMembership Hotel Organization$771,595 – $21,244,695Extended Stay America Select Suites$8,633,160 – $13,453,480 · Item 19 disclosedExtended Stay America Suites$9,198,390 – $14,299,570 · Item 19 disclosedLivAway Suites$11,226,600 – $13,659,150Extended Stay America Premier Suites$10,070,070 – $15,289,995 · Item 19 disclosedHomeTowne Studios by Red Roof$11,734,393 – $14,457,291 · Item 19 disclosedavid hotels$11,097,665 – $16,778,020 · Item 19 disclosed

Ramada and franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Ramada and — who is the franchisor?

Ramada and's most recently filed FDD (2026) names RAMADA WORLDWIDE INC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Ramada and franchise cost?

Ramada and's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $9,625,641 – $14,635,175 and a 2% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $3,332,700).

How much profit does a Ramada and franchise make?

Ramada and makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Ramada and at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Ramada and disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Ramada and's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Ramada and?

Ramada and's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ramada and itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Ramada and a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Ramada and's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Ramada and?

Get a free email when something changes on Ramada and or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.