Franchise Facts Report → compare → Good Neighbor Pharmacy vs Ellie Mental Health
Good Neighbor Pharmacy vs Ellie Mental Health
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Good Neighbor Pharmacy | Ellie Mental Health | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $43,797 – $556,405 | $290,300 – $508,875 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | — | $60,000 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | — |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 182 | 245 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | -22 | +61 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | — | 6% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | disclosed | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2024 |
Are Good Neighbor Pharmacy and Ellie Mental Health the same company?
No — Good Neighbor Pharmacy and Ellie Mental Health are franchised by separate companies. Good Neighbor Pharmacy's franchisor is AMERISOURCEBERGEN DRUG CORPORATION; Ellie Mental Health's is ELLIE FAM LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Good Neighbor Pharmacy is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $43,797 – $556,405, against $290,300 – $508,875 for Ellie Mental Health.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Neither Good Neighbor Pharmacy nor Ellie Mental Health makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Closures & failure rate
Good Neighbor Pharmacy reports 182 franchised outlets, net change -22 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Ellie Mental Health reports 245 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 6% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.
Litigation
Good Neighbor Pharmacy discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). Ellie Mental Health discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report).
This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.
Only looking at one of them?
Good Neighbor Pharmacy vs Ellie Mental Health — frequently asked
Are Good Neighbor Pharmacy and Ellie Mental Health the same company?
No — Good Neighbor Pharmacy and Ellie Mental Health are franchised by separate companies. Good Neighbor Pharmacy's franchisor is AMERISOURCEBERGEN DRUG CORPORATION; Ellie Mental Health's is ELLIE FAM LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Good Neighbor Pharmacy and Ellie Mental Health?
Good Neighbor Pharmacy and Ellie Mental Health are other franchises from different franchisors (AMERISOURCEBERGEN DRUG CORPORATION and ELLIE FAM LLC). Good Neighbor Pharmacy is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $43,797 – $556,405, against $290,300 – $508,875 for Ellie Mental Health. Neither Good Neighbor Pharmacy nor Ellie Mental Health makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Is Good Neighbor Pharmacy more profitable than Ellie Mental Health?
Neither Good Neighbor Pharmacy nor Ellie Mental Health makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Which is cheaper to open — Good Neighbor Pharmacy or Ellie Mental Health?
Good Neighbor Pharmacy is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $43,797 – $556,405, against $290,300 – $508,875 for Ellie Mental Health.
Is Good Neighbor Pharmacy or Ellie Mental Health growing faster?
Good Neighbor Pharmacy reports 182 franchised outlets, net change -22 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). Ellie Mental Health reports 245 franchised outlets, net change +61 in the latest reported year, a 6% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Good Neighbor Pharmacy 2024, Ellie Mental Health 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.