Franchise Facts Report → compare → Good Neighbor Pharmacy vs The Now
Good Neighbor Pharmacy vs The Now
Two other franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Good Neighbor Pharmacy | The Now | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $43,797 – $556,405 | $476,459 – $813,109 |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | — | $60,000 |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | 6% |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Yes |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | in report |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 182 | 44 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | -22 | +21 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | — | 0% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | disclosed | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | Medium | Low |
| FDD year registration | 2024 | 2024 |
Are Good Neighbor Pharmacy and The Now the same company?
No — Good Neighbor Pharmacy and The Now are franchised by separate companies. Good Neighbor Pharmacy's franchisor is AMERISOURCEBERGEN DRUG CORPORATION; The Now's is THE NOW FRANCHISING, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Good Neighbor Pharmacy is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $43,797 – $556,405, against $476,459 – $813,109 for The Now.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Only The Now disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Good Neighbor Pharmacy's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Closures & failure rate
Good Neighbor Pharmacy reports 182 franchised outlets, net change -22 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). The Now reports 44 franchised outlets, net change +21 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against other medians.
Litigation
Good Neighbor Pharmacy discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report). The Now discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report).
This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against other peers.
Only looking at one of them?
Good Neighbor Pharmacy vs The Now — frequently asked
Are Good Neighbor Pharmacy and The Now the same company?
No — Good Neighbor Pharmacy and The Now are franchised by separate companies. Good Neighbor Pharmacy's franchisor is AMERISOURCEBERGEN DRUG CORPORATION; The Now's is THE NOW FRANCHISING, LLC. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Good Neighbor Pharmacy and The Now?
Good Neighbor Pharmacy and The Now are other franchises from different franchisors (AMERISOURCEBERGEN DRUG CORPORATION and THE NOW FRANCHISING, LLC). Good Neighbor Pharmacy is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $43,797 – $556,405, against $476,459 – $813,109 for The Now. Only The Now disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Good Neighbor Pharmacy's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Is Good Neighbor Pharmacy more profitable than The Now?
Only The Now disclosed earnings: it makes an Item 19 financial performance representation, while Good Neighbor Pharmacy's most recent FDD makes none. That asymmetry is itself a data point: one franchisor puts its unit economics on paper, the other doesn't.
Which is cheaper to open — Good Neighbor Pharmacy or The Now?
Good Neighbor Pharmacy is the cheaper franchise to open: its FDD Item 7 puts the total initial investment at $43,797 – $556,405, against $476,459 – $813,109 for The Now.
Is Good Neighbor Pharmacy or The Now growing faster?
Good Neighbor Pharmacy reports 182 franchised outlets, net change -22 in the latest reported year (FDD Item 20). The Now reports 44 franchised outlets, net change +21 in the latest reported year, a 0% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Other rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Good Neighbor Pharmacy 2024, The Now 2024). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.