Franchise Facts Report → compare → Snowfruit vs Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks
Snowfruit vs Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks
Two food & beverage franchises, compared on the numbers their own Franchise Disclosure Documents put on record — investment, fees, Item 19 earnings, outlet churn, and litigation. Not marketing copy.
| Snowfruit | Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks | |
|---|---|---|
| Total initial investment FDD Item 7 | $23,902 – $170,250 | — |
| Initial franchise fee FDD Item 5 | $3,000 | — |
| Royalty FDD Item 6 | — | — |
| Item 19 earnings disclosed FDD Item 19 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Avg unit revenue (headline) FDD Item 19 | — | — |
| Franchised outlets FDD Item 20 | 1,019 | 773 |
| Net outlet change (latest yr) FDD Item 20 | -137 | +31 |
| Closure rate FDD Item 20 | 13.1% | 3.2% |
| Franchisee lawsuits FDD Item 3 | 0 | disclosed |
| Risk level our read | High | Medium |
| FDD year registration | 2026 | 2026 |
Are Snowfruit and Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks the same company?
No — Snowfruit and Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks are franchised by separate companies. Snowfruit's franchisor is JFE Franchising, Inc.; Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's is FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
Cost to open
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: $23,902 – $170,250 for Snowfruit, see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks.
How much does each make? (Item 19)
Neither Snowfruit nor Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Closures & failure rate
Snowfruit reports 1,019 franchised outlets, net change -137 in the latest reported year, a 13.1% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks reports 773 franchised outlets, net change +31 in the latest reported year, a 3.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Outlet churn — closures, terminations, non-renewals — is the closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate; the full report puts both brands' churn against food & beverage medians.
Litigation
Snowfruit discloses no franchisee-initiated proceedings in FDD Item 3. Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks discloses litigation in FDD Item 3 (case detail in the full report).
This page is the headline numbers. The Deep report compares up to three brands on the complete FDD record — every fee line, the actual Item 19 figures and what they represent, each lawsuit, and churn benchmarked against food & beverage peers.
Only looking at one of them?
Snowfruit vs Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks — frequently asked
Are Snowfruit and Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks the same company?
No — Snowfruit and Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks are franchised by separate companies. Snowfruit's franchisor is JFE Franchising, Inc.; Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks's is FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP.. Each registers and files its own Franchise Disclosure Document, and you would be signing with a different entity depending on which you chose. Note that a registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent — two brands owned by the same parent company can still have separate franchisors.
What is the difference between Snowfruit and Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks?
Snowfruit and Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks are food & beverage franchises from different franchisors (JFE Franchising, Inc. and FUJISAN FRANCHISING CORP.). Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: $23,902 – $170,250 for Snowfruit, see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks. Neither Snowfruit nor Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Is Snowfruit more profitable than Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks?
Neither Snowfruit nor Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks makes an Item 19 financial performance representation in its most recent FDD — neither franchisor discloses what units earn. Any earnings claim you hear for either brand is not backed by the disclosure document.
Which is cheaper to open — Snowfruit or Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks?
Both brands disclose their total initial investment in FDD Item 7: $23,902 – $170,250 for Snowfruit, see FDD for Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks.
Is Snowfruit or Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks growing faster?
Snowfruit reports 1,019 franchised outlets, net change -137 in the latest reported year, a 13.1% closure rate (FDD Item 20). Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks reports 773 franchised outlets, net change +31 in the latest reported year, a 3.2% closure rate (FDD Item 20).
Go deeper on each brand
Food & beverage rankings
Figures are as disclosed in each brand's most recent registered FDD (Snowfruit 2026, Fujisan Asian Bar Kiosks 2026). “—” means the FDD does not disclose it or the table did not parse cleanly — never an estimate.