Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → GrandStay Residential Suites

GrandStay Residential Suites franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

GrandStay Residential Suites, GrandStay conference centers, and GrandStay Hotel & Suites operate in the travel and hospitality sector, requiring a substantial initial investment between $5,038,400 and $24,175,200.

Everything below is free, read straight off GrandStay Residential Suites's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing GrandStay Residential Suites against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$5,038,400 – $24,175,200
Above the travel & hospitality median · median $3,332,700
Initial franchise fee
$35,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
Outlet network
32 units
+2 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in GrandStay Residential Suites's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640388 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering GrandStay Residential Suites? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. GrandStay Residential Suites will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

GrandStay Residential Suites franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: GrandStay Residential Suites does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for GrandStay Residential Suites — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn GrandStay Residential Suites's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

GrandStay Residential Suites lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for GrandStay Residential Suites. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

GrandStay Residential Suites closures & failure rate

Before you sign, GrandStay Residential Suites will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what GrandStay Residential Suites's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. GrandStay Residential Suites's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Net franchised outlets moved +2 to 32 in the latest reported year.

Who owns GrandStay Residential Suites?

GrandStay Residential Suites's franchise is offered by GrandStay Hospitality, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing GrandStay Residential Suites is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Garner$641,038 – $4,510,409Guesthouse$573,945 – $7,331,895Ramada and$9,625,641 – $14,635,175LivAway Suites$11,226,600 – $13,659,150Extended Stay America Premier Suites$10,070,070 – $15,289,995 · Item 19 disclosedHomeTowne Studios by Red Roof$11,734,393 – $14,457,291 · Item 19 disclosedavid hotels$11,097,665 – $16,778,020 · Item 19 disclosedLa Quinta Inn & Suites and$14,445,089 – $19,896,600Holiday Inn Express;$13,851,273 – $20,877,080 · Item 19 disclosedTru by Hilton$14,258,164 – $20,659,558Graduate by Hilton$18,959,871 – $93,720,865GreenTreeinvestment not disclosed

GrandStay Residential Suites franchise — frequently asked

Who owns GrandStay Residential Suites — who is the franchisor?

GrandStay Residential Suites's most recently filed FDD (2026) names GrandStay Hospitality, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a GrandStay Residential Suites franchise cost?

GrandStay Residential Suites's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $5,038,400 – $24,175,200, with an initial franchise fee of $35,000. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the lower quartile (median $3,332,700).

How much profit does a GrandStay Residential Suites franchise make?

GrandStay Residential Suites makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for GrandStay Residential Suites at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does GrandStay Residential Suites disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — GrandStay Residential Suites's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against GrandStay Residential Suites?

We do not publish a litigation answer for GrandStay Residential Suites: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is GrandStay Residential Suites a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from GrandStay Residential Suites's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching GrandStay Residential Suites?

Get a free email when something changes on GrandStay Residential Suites or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.