Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Hyatt Place Hotels

Hyatt Place Hotels franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

Hyatt Place Hotels is a well-established brand in the travel and hospitality sector, demonstrating a growing network and providing detailed financial performance representations.

Everything below is free, read straight off Hyatt Place Hotels's registered filing. Weighing Hyatt Place Hotels against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$75,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
0.6%
travel & hospitality median 4.1%
Outlet network
322 units
+4 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Hyatt Place Hotels's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640505 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Hyatt Place Hotels? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Hyatt Place Hotels will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Hyatt Place Hotels franchise make?

Hyatt Place Hotels is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every travel & hospitality brand that discloses earnings in the Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Hyatt Place Hotels franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Hyatt Place Hotels's 5% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Hyatt Place Hotels franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Hyatt Place Hotels franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Hyatt Place Hotels lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Hyatt Place Hotels's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Hyatt Place Hotels closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Hyatt Place Hotels will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Hyatt Place Hotels's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Hyatt Place Hotels's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 0.6%, against a travel & hospitality median of 4.1% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +4 to 322 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Hyatt Place Hotels?

Hyatt Place Hotels's franchise is offered by HYATT PLACE FRANCHISING LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Hyatt Place Hotelsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Other travel & hospitality franchises

Anyone weighing Hyatt Place Hotels is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Atwell Suites$35,000 – $38,000Baymont Inn$105,591 – $145,623 · Item 19 disclosedAmericInn, AmericInn Lodge & Suites, AmericInn Hotel & Suites, AmericInn by Wyndham$105,151 – $149,052 · Item 19 disclosedAffordable Suites of America$193,100 – $1,765,100 · Item 19 disclosedBW Premier Collection;$442,540 – $6,890,025Best Western;$581,925 – $12,658,075avid hotels$11,097,665 – $16,778,020 · Item 19 disclosedHyatt House Hotels$26,934,987 – $33,427,565 · Item 19 disclosedApartment Collection by Hilton$1,427,321 – $64,896,039Hyatt Centric$54,547,393 – $89,056,821 · Item 19 disclosedHyatt Regencyinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedIntercontinental Hotels & Resortsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Hyatt Place Hotels franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Hyatt Place Hotels — who is the franchisor?

Hyatt Place Hotels's most recently filed FDD (2026) names HYATT PLACE FRANCHISING LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Hyatt Place Hotel. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Hyatt Place Hotels franchise cost?

Hyatt Place Hotels's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $75,000 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Hyatt Place Hotels franchise make?

Hyatt Place Hotels discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (5% of gross for Hyatt Place Hotels), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Hyatt Place Hotels franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Hyatt Place Hotels disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Hyatt Place Hotels reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Hyatt Place Hotels?

No — Hyatt Place Hotels's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Hyatt Place Hotels a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Hyatt Place Hotels's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is low risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Hyatt Place Hotels?

Get a free email when something changes on Hyatt Place Hotels or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.