Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Nathan's Branded Menu Program

Nathan's Branded Menu Program franchise — is it worth it?

Food & beverage · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Growing network

Nathan's Branded Menu Program offers a food and beverage franchise with a relatively low initial investment range of $56,510 to $202,180.

Everything below is free, read straight off Nathan's Branded Menu Program's registered filing, with where the numbers land against food & beverage peers. Weighing Nathan's Branded Menu Program against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$56,510 – $202,180
Top quartile for food & beverage · median $373,609
Initial franchise fee
$7,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
9.3%
food & beverage median 3.3%
Outlet network
76 units
+1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Nathan's Branded Menu Program's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 37059-202607-07 — check it yourself. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Nathan's Branded Menu Program? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Nathan's Branded Menu Program will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Nathan's Branded Menu Program franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Nathan's Branded Menu Program does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Nathan's Branded Menu Program — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (41% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Nathan's Branded Menu Program's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Food & beverage franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Nathan's Branded Menu Program lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Nathan's Branded Menu Program's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Nathan's Branded Menu Program itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Nathan's Branded Menu Program closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Nathan's Branded Menu Program will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Nathan's Branded Menu Program's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a food & beverage of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Nathan's Branded Menu Program's latest tables show a growing franchised network. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 9.3%, against a food & beverage median of 3.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved +1 to 76 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Nathan's Branded Menu Program?

Nathan's Branded Menu Program's franchise is offered by NATHAN'S FAMOUS SYSTEMS, INC. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Nathan's Famoussame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Food & beverage franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Nathan's Branded Menu Program is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Natural Awakenings$59,550 – $86,275International Food Creations$25,270 – $221,165Simple Plan$107,650 – $147,900 · Item 19 disclosedSuspiros$117,500 – $138,650Nathan's Famous Branded Menu Program Operations$56,510 – $202,180Supreme Produce$22,100 – $238,750Wateria$108,199 – $153,750Cookie Advantage$92,550 – $171,250 · Item 19 disclosedBliss Tea Treats$97,950 – $166,650Macu International$108,000 – $165,000Nan Xiang Xiao Long Bao$1,180,000 – $1,894,000Nan Xiang Expressinvestment not disclosed

Nathan's Branded Menu Program franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Nathan's Branded Menu Program — who is the franchisor?

Nathan's Branded Menu Program's most recently filed FDD (2026) names NATHAN'S FAMOUS SYSTEMS, INC. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Nathan's Famous. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Nathan's Branded Menu Program franchise cost?

Nathan's Branded Menu Program's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $56,510 – $202,180, with an initial franchise fee of $7,500. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against food & beverage peers it sits in the top quartile (median $373,609).

How much profit does a Nathan's Branded Menu Program franchise make?

Nathan's Branded Menu Program makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Nathan's Branded Menu Program at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Nathan's Branded Menu Program disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Nathan's Branded Menu Program's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 41% of food & beverage franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Nathan's Branded Menu Program?

Nathan's Branded Menu Program's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Nathan's Branded Menu Program itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Nathan's Branded Menu Program a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Nathan's Branded Menu Program's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against food & beverage peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Nathan's Branded Menu Program?

Get a free email when something changes on Nathan's Branded Menu Program or food & beverage: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.