Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Tempur-Pedic

Tempur-Pedic franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Stable network

Tempur-Pedic is a retail franchise opportunity with a significant initial franchise fee of $75,000 and an ongoing royalty of 6%.

Everything below is free, read straight off Tempur-Pedic's registered filing. Weighing Tempur-Pedic against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
$75,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed

Figures above are as disclosed in Tempur-Pedic's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640389 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Tempur-Pedic? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Tempur-Pedic will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Tempur-Pedic franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Tempur-Pedic does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Tempur-Pedic — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Tempur-Pedic's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Tempur-Pedic lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Tempur-Pedic's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Tempur-Pedic closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Tempur-Pedic will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Tempur-Pedic's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Tempur-Pedic's latest tables show a stable franchised network.

Who owns Tempur-Pedic?

Tempur-Pedic's franchise is offered by Tempur Franchising US, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other retail franchises

Anyone weighing Tempur-Pedic is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Animal World$57,600 – $75,800The Great Frame Up$46,795 – $113,6823 Monkeys Smoke Shop$156,250 – $202,700The Closet Trading Company$137,400 – $350,300 · Item 19 disclosedAdam & Eve$180,340 – $376,010 · Item 19 disclosedBearfruit$231,200 – $515,000Style Encore$339,200 – $458,900 · Item 19 disclosedBatteries Plus$284,786 – $536,636 · Item 19 disclosedAldea Home & Baby$491,050 – $789,750Apricot Laneinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedBella Bridesmaidsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedTempur Franchising U.S.investment not disclosed

Tempur-Pedic franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Tempur-Pedic — who is the franchisor?

Tempur-Pedic's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Tempur Franchising US, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Tempur-Pedic franchise cost?

Tempur-Pedic's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7, with an initial franchise fee of $75,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Tempur-Pedic franchise make?

Tempur-Pedic makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Tempur-Pedic at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Tempur-Pedic disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Tempur-Pedic's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 65% of retail franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Tempur-Pedic?

No — Tempur-Pedic's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Tempur-Pedic a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Tempur-Pedic's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Tempur-Pedic?

Get a free email when something changes on Tempur-Pedic or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.