Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → The Pickle Pad

The Pickle Pad franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

What The Pickle Pad's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off The Pickle Pad's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the fee and churn detail, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$53,500 – $58,500
Top quartile for other · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
$45,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read
The full The Pickle Pad report — $99

The numbers above tell you what The Pickle Pad discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in The Pickle Pad's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 32713-202412-09 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

The Pickle Pad franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: The Pickle Pad does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for The Pickle Pad — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing, and the full report reads the risk signals The Pickle Pad's FDD does contain — fees, litigation, and outlet churn — against peers. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

The Pickle Pad lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for The Pickle Pad. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

The Pickle Pad closures & failure rate

Before you sign, The Pickle Pad will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what The Pickle Pad's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. The Pickle Pad reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn. The actual closure and termination counts, and how The Pickle Pad's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full The Pickle Pad report — $99

What the fee, litigation and churn signals imply, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns The Pickle Pad?

The Pickle Pad's franchise is offered by TPP Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing The Pickle Pad is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

The Melting Pot$2,500 – $5,000 · Item 19 disclosedJust Between Friends$42,644 – $66,547 · Item 19 disclosedThe Flower Garage$36,125 – $74,200Young Rembrandts$51,375 – $59,325 · Item 19 disclosedColor Glo International$54,500 – $56,300 · Item 19 disclosedMr. Sandless$27,810 – $83,060 · Item 19 disclosedHissho$23,850 – $88,950Make Your Dog Epic Dog Training Academy$49,500 – $63,500Hommati$39,872 – $74,223 · Item 19 disclosedThe Scout Guide$129,600 – $288,100The Now$476,459 – $813,109 · Item 19 disclosedThe Registry Collectioninvestment not disclosed

The Pickle Pad franchise — frequently asked

Who owns The Pickle Pad — who is the franchisor?

The Pickle Pad's most recently filed FDD (2024) names TPP Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a The Pickle Pad franchise cost?

The Pickle Pad's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $53,500 – $58,500, with an initial franchise fee of $45,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a The Pickle Pad franchise make?

The Pickle Pad makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for The Pickle Pad at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does The Pickle Pad disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — The Pickle Pad's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing; the report focuses on the verifiable risk signals instead.

Are there lawsuits against The Pickle Pad?

We do not publish a litigation answer for The Pickle Pad: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is The Pickle Pad a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from The Pickle Pad's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is medium risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (absent from this FDD — and how unusual that is for the category), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A The Pickle Pad franchise is a $53,500 – $58,500 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: what the absent Item 19 earnings imply, and how unusual that absence is for the category, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on The Pickle Pad or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.