Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → Hissho

Hissho franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2021

Medium risk Growing network

What Hissho's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Hissho's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the fee and churn detail, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$23,850 – $88,950
Top quartile for other · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
$4,200
FDD Item 5
Royalty
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Outlet network
1,704 units
+236 last year
The full Hissho report — $99

The numbers above tell you what Hissho discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in Hissho's most recent FDD (registered 2021). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 17109-202104-09 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

Hissho franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Hissho does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Hissho — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing, and the full report reads the risk signals Hissho's FDD does contain — fees, litigation, and outlet churn — against peers. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Hissho lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Hissho's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2021) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Hissho closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Hissho will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Hissho's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Hissho's latest tables show a growing franchised network. The actual closure and termination counts, and how Hissho's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full Hissho report — $99

What the fee, litigation and churn signals imply, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Hissho is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Just Between Friends$42,644 – $66,547 · Item 19 disclosedThe Flower Garage$36,125 – $74,200Young Rembrandts$51,375 – $59,325 · Item 19 disclosedColor Glo International$54,500 – $56,300 · Item 19 disclosedMr. Sandless$27,810 – $83,060 · Item 19 disclosedThe Pickle Pad$53,500 – $58,500Make Your Dog Epic Dog Training Academy$49,500 – $63,500Hommati$39,872 – $74,223 · Item 19 disclosedHome Care for the 21st Century LLC (Delaware LLC)$116,300 – $196,600HOCCO$524,000 – $1,204,000Hike Doggie (Area Representative)investment not disclosedHike Doggie (Unit)investment not disclosed

Hissho franchise — frequently asked

How much does a Hissho franchise cost?

Hissho's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $23,850 – $88,950, with an initial franchise fee of $4,200. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a Hissho franchise make?

Hissho makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Hissho at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Hissho disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Hissho's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing; the report focuses on the verifiable risk signals instead.

Are there lawsuits against Hissho?

No — Hissho's most recently filed FDD (2021) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Hissho a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Hissho's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is medium risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (absent from this FDD — and how unusual that is for the category), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A Hissho franchise is a $23,850 – $88,950 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: what the absent Item 19 earnings imply, and how unusual that absence is for the category, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on Hissho or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.