Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Travel Leaders Network

Travel Leaders Network franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Shrinking network

Travel Leaders Network, LLC operates in the travel and hospitality sector, offering a franchise model with a notably low initial investment.

Everything below is free, read straight off Travel Leaders Network's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing Travel Leaders Network against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$2,270 – $17,910
Top quartile for travel & hospitality · median $3,332,700
Initial franchise fee
$2,500
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
None
none disclosed
Closure rate
1.6%
travel & hospitality median 4.1%
Outlet network
187 units
-1 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Travel Leaders Network's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640368 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Travel Leaders Network? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Travel Leaders Network will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Travel Leaders Network franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Travel Leaders Network does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Travel Leaders Network — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Travel Leaders Network's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Travel Leaders Network lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Travel Leaders Network's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. That is a real signal rather than a gap: the FTC Franchise Rule requires a franchisor to disclose material litigation involving itself, its predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 in a current filing means there was nothing it was required to report. It is worth reading alongside the churn numbers — a system can have a clean Item 3 and still be losing franchisees, which is what Item 20 shows.

Travel Leaders Network closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Travel Leaders Network will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Travel Leaders Network's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Travel Leaders Network's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 1.6%, against a travel & hospitality median of 4.1% — at or better than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -1 to 187 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Travel Leaders Network?

Travel Leaders Network's franchise is offered by Travel Leaders Network, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Travel Leaders Network is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

WHR Extended Stay, LLC (Arise Suites Extended Stay by Wyndham)$3,803 – $15,971Cruise Planners$1,945 – $20,505 · Item 19 disclosedCruiseOne$2,290 – $20,695 · Item 19 disclosedPark Inn$3,987 – $21,436 · Item 19 disclosedAtwell Suites$35,000 – $38,000Candlewood Suites$35,000 – $38,000 · Item 19 disclosedStaybridge Suites$35,000 – $38,000 · Item 19 disclosedSheenco Travel ®$32,600 – $50,860 · Item 19 disclosedTravelodge, Travelodge Hotel, Travelodge Inn, Travelodge Suites Hotel, Travelodge Inn & Suites, Travelodge by Wyndham$73,956 – $113,110 · Item 19 disclosedTrend Hotels$272,500 – $2,947,000Thompson Hotels®investment not disclosedTrademark; Trademark Collection; Trademark Collection by Wyndhaminvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Travel Leaders Network franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Travel Leaders Network — who is the franchisor?

Travel Leaders Network's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Travel Leaders Network, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Travel Leaders Network franchise cost?

Travel Leaders Network's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $2,270 – $17,910, with an initial franchise fee of $2,500. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the top quartile (median $3,332,700).

How much profit does a Travel Leaders Network franchise make?

Travel Leaders Network makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Travel Leaders Network at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Travel Leaders Network disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Travel Leaders Network's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Travel Leaders Network?

No — Travel Leaders Network's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses no litigation in Item 3. Franchisors must disclose material litigation involving themselves, their predecessors, parents, affiliates and management, so an empty Item 3 is a genuine signal rather than an omission.

Is Travel Leaders Network a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Travel Leaders Network's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Travel Leaders Network?

Get a free email when something changes on Travel Leaders Network or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.