Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → America's Swimming Pool Company

America's Swimming Pool Company franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2024

Low risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

What America's Swimming Pool Company's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off America's Swimming Pool Company's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the earnings figures themselves, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$41,048 – $125,121
Top quartile for other · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
$40,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
7%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figures locked
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
391 units
+16 last year
The full America's Swimming Pool Company report — $99

The numbers above tell you what America's Swimming Pool Company discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in America's Swimming Pool Company's most recent FDD (registered 2024). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 33502-202504-08 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

How much does a America's Swimming Pool Company franchise make?

America's Swimming Pool Company is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The average revenue America's Swimming Pool Company reports, what that figure does and doesn't include, and where it ranks against category peers are in the full report. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

America's Swimming Pool Company franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come America's Swimming Pool Company's 7% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a America's Swimming Pool Company franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "America's Swimming Pool Company franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. The full report sets America's Swimming Pool Company's disclosed revenue against its total ongoing fee load, so you can see what that revenue has to cover before anything reaches you.

America's Swimming Pool Company lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

America's Swimming Pool Company's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against America's Swimming Pool Company itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. The full America's Swimming Pool Company report lists each case with what it was about and how it ended, separates franchisee disputes from corporate and securities matters, and flags the ones a franchisee started — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for.

America's Swimming Pool Company closures & failure rate

Before you sign, America's Swimming Pool Company will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what America's Swimming Pool Company's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. America's Swimming Pool Company's latest tables show a growing franchised network. The actual closure and termination counts, and how America's Swimming Pool Company's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full America's Swimming Pool Company report — $99

The Item 19 earnings figures, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns America's Swimming Pool Company?

America's Swimming Pool Company's franchise is offered by ASP FRANCHISING SPE LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2024), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare America's Swimming Pool Company head-to-head

America's Swimming Pool Company vs Stand Strong Fencingcost · earnings · failure rateAmerica's Swimming Pool Company vs Two Men and a Truckcost · earnings · failure rateCulligan International Company vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure rateKoala Insulation vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure rateMerry Maids vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure rateMosquito Authority vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure ratePillar To Post, Inc. (Exclusive Territory) vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure ratePillar To Post, Inc. (Non Exclusive Territory) vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure ratePop-A-Lock vs America's Swimming Pool Companycost · earnings · failure rate

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing America's Swimming Pool Company is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Puroclean$61,530 – $100,420 · Item 19 disclosedDream Day Dressing Rooms$56,000 – $107,550NTV 360$50,150 – $114,405 · Item 19 disclosedBombs Away$51,740 – $113,000 · Item 19 disclosedBody and Brain$52,930 – $115,550Co/LAB$54,750 – $114,100Family Nestt$55,005 – $118,600World Options$81,100 – $92,600 · Item 19 disclosedAmada Senior Care$116,765 – $278,040Amazing Lash Studio$224,659 – $482,528 · Item 19 disclosedAmerican Freightinvestment not disclosedAmerican Poolplayers Associationinvestment not disclosed

America's Swimming Pool Company franchise — frequently asked

Who owns America's Swimming Pool Company — who is the franchisor?

America's Swimming Pool Company's most recently filed FDD (2024) names ASP FRANCHISING SPE LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a America's Swimming Pool Company franchise cost?

America's Swimming Pool Company's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $41,048 – $125,121, with an initial franchise fee of $40,000 and a 7% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a America's Swimming Pool Company franchise make?

America's Swimming Pool Company discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (7% of gross for America's Swimming Pool Company), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any America's Swimming Pool Company franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The full report shows the disclosed revenue against the full ongoing fee load it has to cover.

Does America's Swimming Pool Company disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — America's Swimming Pool Company reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The full report shows the actual revenue figures and how they rank against category peers.

Are there lawsuits against America's Swimming Pool Company?

America's Swimming Pool Company's most recently filed FDD (2024) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against America's Swimming Pool Company itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. The full report lists each case, separates franchisee disputes from corporate and securities matters, and flags the franchisee-initiated ones.

Is America's Swimming Pool Company a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from America's Swimming Pool Company's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is low risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (disclosed in this FDD), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A America's Swimming Pool Company franchise is a $41,048 – $125,121 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: the actual Item 19 earnings, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on America's Swimming Pool Company or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.