Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Reportbrands → Puroclean

Puroclean franchise — is it worth it?

FDD-based assessment · registered 2025

Medium risk Growing network Item 19 disclosed

What Puroclean's most recent Franchise Disclosure Document says about the money, the litigation, and the franchisee churn — before you wire a five- or six-figure franchise fee.

Everything below is free, read straight off Puroclean's registered filing. The $99 report is the part a single FDD can't give you: the earnings figures themselves, and where every number lands against category peers.

Get the full report — $99what's inside ↓
Total initial investment
$61,530 – $100,420
Top quartile for other · median $235,015
Initial franchise fee
$59,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
10%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figures locked
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3
Outlet network
411 units
+9 last year
The full Puroclean report — $99

The numbers above tell you what Puroclean discloses. The report tells you whether that's good:

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249 See a sample report

Figures above are as disclosed in Puroclean's most recent FDD (registered 2025). Source: Minnesota Dept. of Commerce — CARDS franchise registrations · filing 35251-202601-02 — check it yourself. The Item 19 figures, where each number ranks against peers, and the litigation & churn detail are in the full report. See every other Minnesota-registered franchise.

How much does a Puroclean franchise make?

Puroclean is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The average revenue Puroclean reports, what that figure does and doesn't include, and where it ranks against category peers are in the full report. See every other brand that discloses earnings in the Other franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Puroclean franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come Puroclean's 10% royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Puroclean franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Puroclean franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure. The full report sets Puroclean's disclosed revenue against its total ongoing fee load, so you can see what that revenue has to cover before anything reaches you.

Puroclean lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Puroclean's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Puroclean itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. The full Puroclean report lists each case with what it was about and how it ended, separates franchisee disputes from corporate and securities matters, and flags the ones a franchisee started — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for.

Puroclean closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Puroclean will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Puroclean's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a franchise of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Puroclean's latest tables show a growing franchised network. The actual closure and termination counts, and how Puroclean's churn ranks against category peers, are in the full report.

The full Puroclean report — $99

The Item 19 earnings figures, every number ranked against category peers, and the litigation and churn detail — delivered instantly, yours to keep.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Who owns Puroclean?

Puroclean's franchise is offered by PUROSYSTEM, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2025), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at MN CARDS; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Compare Puroclean head-to-head

Buildingstars vs Purocleancost · earnings · failure rateJan-Pro Cleaning Systems Central Coast vs Purocleancost · earnings · failure ratePuroclean vs 911 Restorationcost · earnings · failure ratePuroclean vs Filta Environmental Kitchen SOLUTIONS®cost · earnings · failure ratePuroclean vs RestoProscost · earnings · failure ratePuroclean vs Restoration 1cost · earnings · failure rateServiceMaster Restore (Disaster Restoration) vs Purocleancost · earnings · failure rateServiceMaster Restore® vs Purocleancost · earnings · failure rateThe Maids vs Purocleancost · earnings · failure rate

Franchises at a similar investment level at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Puroclean is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Kitchen Refresh$21,280 – $133,950 · Item 19 disclosedCool Vu Glass and Surface Solutions$58,450 – $96,850Yumberry Bowl$45,647 – $109,697Dream Day Dressing Rooms$56,000 – $107,550NTV 360$50,150 – $114,405 · Item 19 disclosedBombs Away$51,740 – $113,000 · Item 19 disclosedAmerica's Swimming Pool Company$41,048 – $125,121 · Item 19 disclosedBody and Brain$52,930 – $115,550Pure Sweat Sauna Studio and$340,600 – $483,000Pureone Servicesinvestment not disclosedQahwah Houseinvestment not disclosedQamaria Yemeni Coffeeinvestment not disclosed

Puroclean franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Puroclean — who is the franchisor?

Puroclean's most recently filed FDD (2025) names PUROSYSTEM, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Puroclean franchise cost?

Puroclean's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $61,530 – $100,420, with an initial franchise fee of $59,000 and a 10% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. The full report breaks down every fee line and benchmarks it against category peers.

How much profit does a Puroclean franchise make?

Puroclean discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties (10% of gross for Puroclean), the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Puroclean franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate. The full report shows the disclosed revenue against the full ongoing fee load it has to cover.

Does Puroclean disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Puroclean reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The full report shows the actual revenue figures and how they rank against category peers.

Are there lawsuits against Puroclean?

Puroclean's most recently filed FDD (2025) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Puroclean itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. The full report lists each case, separates franchisee disputes from corporate and securities matters, and flags the franchisee-initiated ones.

Is Puroclean a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Puroclean's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against category peers, which is what the full report is for. Our read on this filing is medium risk, stated free above. For $99 you get the figures driving that read, the actual Item 19 earnings (disclosed in this FDD), where every figure ranks against peers, and the specific questions to ask the franchisor before you sign.

Decide with the numbers — $99

A Puroclean franchise is a $61,530 – $100,420 decision you make once, on a ten-year agreement, usually with a personal guarantee behind it. For $99 you get an independent read of the document that decides it: the actual Item 19 earnings, every figure ranked against category peers, the litigation split into franchisee and corporate matters, the churn behind the outlet count — and the questions to put to the franchisor before you sign. If it tells you nothing new, reply within 14 days and we'll refund it.

Not useful? Reply to your delivery email within 14 days for a refund — no forms, no argument.

Compare 3 brands — $249
Not ready to spend $99 yet?

Get a free email when something changes on Puroclean or this category: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same registries every report is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.