Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Ruby Hotels

Ruby Hotels franchise — is it worth it?

Travel & hospitality · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk No franchised units open yet

Ruby Hotels is a travel and hospitality brand with a substantial initial investment range of $8,001,423 to $38,474,439.

Everything below is free, read straight off Ruby Hotels's registered filing, with where the numbers land against travel & hospitality peers. Weighing Ruby Hotels against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$8,001,423 – $38,474,439
Bottom quartile for travel & hospitality · median $3,332,700
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
5%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
Disclosed
in Item 3

Figures above are as disclosed in Ruby Hotels's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 640805 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Ruby Hotels? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Ruby Hotels will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Ruby Hotels franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Ruby Hotels does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Ruby Hotels — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Ruby Hotels's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Hotel, travel & hospitality franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Ruby Hotels lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Ruby Hotels's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose legal proceedings in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ruby Hotels itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Ruby Hotels closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Ruby Hotels will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Ruby Hotels's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a travel & hospitality of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Ruby Hotels reports no franchised units open yet — there is no operating track record to churn.

Who owns Ruby Hotels?

Ruby Hotels's franchise is offered by Holiday Hospitality Franchising LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it. The same franchisor files separate FDDs for other brands, which is worth knowing — sibling brands share a franchise-support organization but disclose their own numbers:

Atwell Suitessame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateavid hotelssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateCandlewood Suitessame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateCrowne Plaza Hotels & Resortssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateEVEN Hotelssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateGarnersame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHoliday Inn Express;same franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHoliday Inn;same franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateHotel Indigosame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateIntercontinental Hotels & Resortssame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateNoted Collectionsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateStaybridge Suitessame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rateVignette Collectionsame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure ratevocosame franchisor · cost · earnings · failure rate

Travel & hospitality franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Ruby Hotels is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Roseus Hospitality$71,800 – $175,600 · Item 19 disclosedScottish Inn, Red Carpet Inn, Master Host Inn$134,195 – $531,295Restpoint Inn$211,875 – $1,986,445Scottish Inn$1,396,700 – $5,268,700LivSmart Studios by Hilton$16,299,093 – $24,047,210Hampton Inn;$17,043,739 – $24,732,532Home2 Suites by Hilton$18,075,688 – $26,550,592 · Item 19 disclosedUndergraduate by Hilton$10,613,284 – $36,628,981Outset Collection by Hilton$2,201,921 – $51,965,743

Ruby Hotels franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Ruby Hotels — who is the franchisor?

Ruby Hotels's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Holiday Hospitality Franchising LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. The same franchisor also files FDDs for Atwell Suites, avid hotels, Candlewood Suites, Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts, EVEN Hotels, Garner, Holiday Inn Express;, Holiday Inn;, Hotel Indigo, Intercontinental Hotels & Resorts, Noted Collection, Staybridge Suites, Vignette Collection, voco. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Ruby Hotels franchise cost?

Ruby Hotels's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $8,001,423 – $38,474,439 and a 5% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against travel & hospitality peers it sits in the bottom quartile (median $3,332,700).

How much profit does a Ruby Hotels franchise make?

Ruby Hotels makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Ruby Hotels at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Ruby Hotels disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Ruby Hotels's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 50% of travel & hospitality franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Ruby Hotels?

Ruby Hotels's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses legal proceedings in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Ruby Hotels itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing.

Is Ruby Hotels a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Ruby Hotels's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against travel & hospitality peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Ruby Hotels?

Get a free email when something changes on Ruby Hotels or travel & hospitality: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.