Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Slumberland

Slumberland franchise — is it worth it?

Retail · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

Medium risk Item 19 disclosed

Slumberland operates in the retail category and provides an Item 19 financial performance representation, which is a positive indicator of transparency.

Slumberland's filing is one of the thin ones — several of the tables below didn't machine-read cleanly, and we'd rather show you that than assert numbers we haven't verified. The methodology page explains what we do and don't read, and the source FDD itself is linked at the bottom of this page.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
—
FDD Item 7
Initial franchise fee
—
FDD Item 5
Royalty
—
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Disclosed
figure not machine-read
Litigation (Item 3)
Not determined
Item 3 not machine-read

Figures above are as disclosed in Slumberland's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641424 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Slumberland? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Slumberland will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

How much does a Slumberland franchise make?

Slumberland is one of the franchisors that answers this on the record: its most recent FDD makes an Item 19 financial performance representation — actual unit earnings figures, disclosed by the franchisor itself. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly from this filing, so we don't print one; Item 19 of the source FDD has the tables. See every retail brand that discloses earnings in the Retail franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings ranking.

Slumberland franchise profit vs. revenue

Revenue is not profit. An Item 19 almost always reports sales — what a location takes in — not what an owner keeps. Out of that number come the royalty, the ad fund, rent, payroll, supplies and debt service. No FDD tells you a Slumberland franchise's profit, because profit depends on your site, your rent and how you run it — so treat any "Slumberland franchise profit" figure quoted elsewhere as someone's estimate, not a disclosure.

Slumberland lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

We do not publish a litigation answer for Slumberland. Item 3 could not be read reliably from this particular filing, and a claim that a company has no legal history is not one to make on a failed parse — so we say we do not know instead. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check; the methodology page explains what we do and do not machine-read.

Slumberland closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Slumberland will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Slumberland's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a retail of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Slumberland's outlet tables did not machine-read cleanly; Item 20 of the source FDD has them.

Who owns Slumberland?

Slumberland's franchise is offered by Slumberland Franchising, Inc. — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Other retail franchises

Anyone weighing Slumberland is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Animal World$57,600 – $75,8003 Monkeys Smoke Shop$156,250 – $202,700Season 2$188,559 – $276,059 · Item 19 disclosedAdam & Eve$180,340 – $376,010 · Item 19 disclosedSnooze Mattress Co.$197,350 – $483,600Scout & Molly's$319,000 – $388,000 · Item 19 disclosedBearfruit$231,200 – $515,000Batteries Plus$284,786 – $536,636 · Item 19 disclosedAldea Home & Baby$491,050 – $789,750Apricot Laneinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedBella Bridesmaidsinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosedSmoker's Destiny Smoke Shopinvestment not disclosed · Item 19 disclosed

Slumberland franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Slumberland — who is the franchisor?

Slumberland's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Slumberland Franchising, Inc. as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Slumberland franchise cost?

Slumberland's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at a range disclosed in Item 7. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote.

How much profit does a Slumberland franchise make?

Slumberland discloses unit earnings in Item 19, but that figure is revenue — sales — not profit. Royalties, the ad fund, rent, payroll and supplies all come out of it, and no FDD discloses what an owner nets. Any Slumberland franchise profit number quoted elsewhere is an estimate.

Does Slumberland disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

Yes — Slumberland reports unit-level earnings in Item 19. The headline figure did not machine-read cleanly, so check Item 19 of the source FDD for the numbers.

Are there lawsuits against Slumberland?

We do not publish a litigation answer for Slumberland: Item 3 could not be read reliably from this filing, and we would rather say so than assert a clean record we have not verified. Item 3 of the FDD itself is the place to check.

Is Slumberland a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Slumberland's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against retail peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is medium risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Slumberland?

Get a free email when something changes on Slumberland or retail: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.