Franchise Facts Report

Franchise Facts Report → brands → Howard Hanna Real Estate

Howard Hanna Real Estate franchise — is it worth it?

Real estate · FDD-based assessment · registered 2026

High risk Shrinking network

Howard Hanna Real Estate offers a real estate franchise opportunity with an initial investment ranging from $45,000 to $258,500.

Everything below is free, read straight off Howard Hanna Real Estate's registered filing, with where the numbers land against real estate peers. Weighing Howard Hanna Real Estate against other options? Get a free shortlist of franchises that fit your budget.

Get a free franchise shortlistbudget + industry ↓
Total initial investment
$45,000 – $258,500
Below the real estate median · median $169,950
Initial franchise fee
$25,000
FDD Item 5
Royalty
6%
FDD Item 6
Item 19 earnings
Not disclosed
no franchisor earnings
Litigation (Item 3)
1 case
in Item 3
Closure rate
11.4%
real estate median 6.3%
Outlet network
40 units
-4 last year

Figures above are as disclosed in Howard Hanna Real Estate's most recent FDD (registered 2026). Source: Wisconsin Dept. of Financial Institutions — Franchise Registration · filing 641355 — check it yourself. See every other Wisconsin-registered franchise.

Free · no obligation

Considering Howard Hanna Real Estate? See what else fits your budget

Tell us your budget and the industries you're open to. We'll match you with 5–10 franchises whose own FDDs fit — ranked by earnings disclosure, growth and closure rate — and email you the list. Howard Hanna Real Estate will be on it if it fits.

Industries (pick any)

We email you the shortlist and nothing you didn't ask for. Your details go to a consultant only if you tick the box above.

Howard Hanna Real Estate franchise profit — what the FDD discloses

Plainly: Howard Hanna Real Estate does not disclose franchise profit or revenue. Its most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-backed earnings figure for Howard Hanna Real Estate — any number quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure. The absence is itself worth weighing (22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose); the fees, litigation and outlet churn Howard Hanna Real Estate's FDD does contain are on this page. For brands that put earnings on paper, see Real estate franchises with disclosed Item 19 earnings.

Howard Hanna Real Estate lawsuits & legal history (FDD Item 3)

Howard Hanna Real Estate's most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026) does disclose 1 legal proceeding in Item 3 . Item 3 is the item where a franchisor must put its material legal history on the record. Two things it is not: it covers the franchisor and its predecessors, parents and affiliates, so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Howard Hanna Real Estate itself; and a disclosure is a fact, not a finding of wrongdoing — most entries are contract disputes with former franchisees, which every large system accumulates. 1 of those proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor — the split that actually matters, because franchisees suing their franchisor is the signal a buyer is looking for. Item 3 of the source FDD describes each case.

Howard Hanna Real Estate closures & failure rate

Before you sign, Howard Hanna Real Estate will hand you a list of current owners to call as references — and they choose who's on that list. It won't include the owners who quit, got bought out, or were forced out last year. The FDD does report that number, even though the reference list leaves those people off. Below is what Howard Hanna Real Estate's most recent filing shows, and whether it's normal for a real estate of this kind.

The closest thing an FDD has to a failure rate is Item 20 — outlet openings, closures, terminations and non-renewals, reported by the franchisor. Howard Hanna Real Estate's latest tables show a shrinking franchised network — more units left than opened. Its franchised-outlet closure rate — closures, terminations and non-renewals against outlets — is 11.4%, against a real estate median of 6.3% — worse than the category. Net franchised outlets moved -4 to 40 in the latest reported year.

Who owns Howard Hanna Real Estate?

Howard Hanna Real Estate's franchise is offered by Howard Hanna Real Estate Associates, LLC — the franchisor named on the cover of its most recently filed Franchise Disclosure Document (2026), and the entity a franchisee actually signs with. That name comes straight off the filing at WI DFI; it identifies the franchisor, not necessarily the ultimate parent company behind it.

Real estate franchises at a similar investment level

Anyone weighing Howard Hanna Real Estate is really weighing it against the other brands their money could go into. These are the closest by total initial investment (FDD Item 7), each with its own FDD-based page.

Help-U-Sell Real Estate$29,650 – $67,650Infinium Realty Group$29,650 – $67,650HomeLife$34,200 – $110,000NextHome$16,750 – $241,595Iron Valley Real Estate$58,900 – $207,000EXIT Realty Upper Midwest$60,800 – $209,000Realty ONE Group$47,250 – $227,500ERA$34,470 – $266,900Sea Glass Properties$34,000 – $273,000Red Barn$56,465 – $257,820New Again Houses$123,700 – $216,200 · Item 19 disclosedIntero Real Estate Services$210,200 – $855,400

Howard Hanna Real Estate franchise — frequently asked

Who owns Howard Hanna Real Estate — who is the franchisor?

Howard Hanna Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (2026) names Howard Hanna Real Estate Associates, LLC as the franchisor — the entity you would actually sign the franchise agreement with, as stated on the disclosure document itself. A registry filing names the franchisor, not necessarily its ultimate parent company.

How much does a Howard Hanna Real Estate franchise cost?

Howard Hanna Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (Item 7) puts the total estimated initial investment at $45,000 – $258,500, with an initial franchise fee of $25,000 and a 6% royalty. That price is the franchisor's own estimate of what it takes to open, not a quote. Against real estate peers it sits in the upper quartile (median $169,950).

How much profit does a Howard Hanna Real Estate franchise make?

Howard Hanna Real Estate makes no Item 19 financial performance representation, so there is no franchisor-disclosed revenue or profit figure for Howard Hanna Real Estate at all — and profit would never be disclosed even where earnings are, because it depends on your rent, labor and how you operate. Any profit figure quoted elsewhere is an estimate, not a disclosure.

Does Howard Hanna Real Estate disclose financial performance (Item 19)?

No — Howard Hanna Real Estate's most recent FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. Its absence is worth weighing: 22% of real estate franchisors in our corpus do disclose.

Are there lawsuits against Howard Hanna Real Estate?

Howard Hanna Real Estate's most recently filed FDD (2026) discloses 1 legal proceeding in Item 3. Item 3 covers the franchisor, its predecessors, parents and affiliates — so a disclosed case is not necessarily a suit against Howard Hanna Real Estate itself, and a disclosure is not a finding of wrongdoing. 1 of the disclosed proceedings were brought by franchisees against the franchisor.

Is Howard Hanna Real Estate a good franchise to buy?

Nobody can answer that from Howard Hanna Real Estate's numbers alone — it comes down to how its investment, earnings, litigation and franchisee churn stack up against real estate peers and against your own budget. Our read on this filing is high risk. Every figure behind that read is on this page for free. If you're comparing options, the free shortlist on this page matches you with 5–10 franchises that fit your budget and industry.

Just watching Howard Hanna Real Estate?

Get a free email when something changes on Howard Hanna Real Estate or real estate: a new FDD registration, a new lawsuit, an outlet count that shifts, or Item 19 earnings going from undisclosed to disclosed. Pulled straight from the same state registries this page is built on.

This report compiles and structures publicly filed Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) data from state franchise registrations. It is not legal, financial, or investment advice, is not affiliated with or endorsed by any franchisor, and does not replace reading the full FDD or consulting a franchise attorney or accountant. All figures are as disclosed by the franchisor in its most recent registered FDD. Item 19 financial performance representations are made at the franchisor’s option and may be absent or limited.